Trying to get Myx to work, not doing well.

Discussion in 'Sundered Lands' started by HiveLord, Jan 21, 2015.

1. HiveLord

HiveLord I need me some PIE!

Hello, I'm new to the Myx and the Sundered Lands.

I really love the theme of the Myx and they seem like they could have some potentially fun gameplay, it looks to me like they'd be good at attrition with all of that free meat. But I just can't seem to get them to work.

I've been messing around a little against random people but my games keep going the same. I rarely seem to do enough to kill something, even when I have two or three Myx on the enemy. But then, stuff happens, and it seems like I've lost half my bugs in a turn. So I send out the next wave and they're lost too. I seem to be losing at attrition. >.<

Here's my BG so far. I very much want to stay heavily in the Myx theme, but suggestions would be welcome.

[​IMG]

I used to play alot (mostly single player and casual games) back in the old days under a different name, but I still have access to those runes, so I can easily trade for whatever I need. (I don't think my days of single player are helping me much, lol) I had to come back when I saw Soko-bro was working on the game again. :)

2. Jib

Jib Better-Known Member

Start by dropping Sandspout, Myx Hive and Sand Generator. Just that should be a major improvement. Sandlions are just bad Slashers, cut those as well. Sphere and Rage Band stick out for me but whatever, it's nothing major.

You need range. Badly. 2 Kwing Alphas and your favorite ranged magic champ, something like Negation Mage or whatever works for you.

Sealer0 and Sirius like this.
  3. Sirius

Sirius I need me some PIE!

#20sources to choose from.

(Is this joke getting old yet?)

4. Jib

Jib Better-Known Member

Never

5. HiveLord

I get dropping the Sandlions, and the Sand Generator.
    I'm a little less certain about the Myx Hive (since it seems to poop out budget drones), but why not the Sandspout? Isn't the Blind effect worth it?