Tales of Valor and Manual

Discussion in 'Ironfist Stronghold' started by Firk, Mar 26, 2014.

1. Firk

Firk I need me some PIE!

ok so to start with i dont think these things are overpowered in a normal IS Full Faction deck, whery good could even gain +5 nora and i would live with it.

But here is the thing i started playing my old IS/UD deck from long back and i never used Tales/manual in that before.

And Vixen is compleatly booooonkers with these, even goblin gloombringer is op with this.

I am whery much against nerfing these things to the shoebox. But there needs to be a quick fix so you cant abuse them in splits. I dont know what to do but make them only 50% as good in splits or somthing.

2. JazzMan1221

JazzMan1221 Better-Known Member

Meh, I've never run either of these runes in FF or split, so I honestly couldn't care less if they got nerfed. But mind you, I DO think they could stand to take a nerf in efficiency, as both runes are amazingly cheap for the stats they give. I could see Tales of Valor becoming 35 nora, Barbarian-only, and refunding 2 nora (up to 10) for each Barb out. Manual could probably just use a cost increase.

3. Axeraiser

Axeraiser I need me some PIE!

Tales needs to just get a cost hike so that its not so easily spam able on all your champs due to the 5 turn CD currently.

4. ARlSTOTLE

ARlSTOTLE The King of Potatoes