My computer

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by OriginalG1, Jul 22, 2015.

?

After reading the below state have you been experiencing similar circumstances?

Poll closed May 18, 2017.
  1. yes

58.3%
  2. no

16.7%
  3. I am a dev so no

8.3%
  4. get good nub.

25.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. OriginalG1

OriginalG1 I need me some PIE!

My computer recently could not start as it normally dose. The Microsoft wizard indicated that there was a program slowing down/ not letting my computer to work correctly. I use large architecture programs such as arichiCAD on my computer just fine, even do detail renderings. I wonder what this could be? The content was found and removed and my computer has been working great! Previously it was acting slow (not displaying videos quickly and such, even after buffering) and whenever I would shut down my computer there was always a force shut prompt for a seeming invisible program that was working in the background. Even the fan worked noticeably harder (fan got louder).

Needless to say the program that was removed from my computer was the poxnora client. I have noticed whenever I open the client my whole computer slows down noticeably. I also have been experiencing 10-20 second lags in-game. Especially when I want to move a champion just one space and not 7. Even after I closed the poxnora client My computer is still running noticeably slower then if i never opened the client when using my computer.

I have lost faith in the poxnora downloadable client and I am interested trying the web browser option again if the devs ever decide to provide it.

poinl likes this.
  2. Agirgis1

Agirgis1 Forum Royalty

Happened to me when i downloaded something , i just opened my computer in safe mode ( incase it was some sort of virus ) and uninstalled it

I'd run Disk clean up followed by Disk fragmenter ( If you've never Defragmented this is probably the cause)