Hardcore game

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Latviak, Apr 20, 2014.

1. Latviak

Latviak New Member

Hi everyone, I am returning player and some people might remember me for making ridiculous posts.
    Nice to see so many changes and so much work from Owls, you are doing brilliant. But today i want to speak about some core aspects of the game.

So after playing for few days and losing (mostly) to simple decks and lower leagues with my UD goodies i understood that i suck at this game. Most of the time because of one silly misstep.

Generally what i want to say is that this game is too unforgiving. Basically it comes down to the game of 1 misstep. If current policy is to attract players then imo this is the issue. I have 2 years of experience and i still manage to do these missteps. Now imagine new players getting completely destroyed every time. They will just drop the game. I know the revamp is coming and i think this will be a great improvement but i dont see it fixing the problem because misplacing a champ 1 space will still cost many games(most of them in fact).

So to raise the discussion i have some statements and questions.
    1. Why this game is/is not "game of 1 misstep"
    2.How much impact this brings on NUX?
    3.Should devs look forward to adress this issue?
    4.If yes then what are suggestions?

2. Dolphinllc

Dolphinllc Member

This was part of a push in the early years of the game to remove all randomness from the game. Block, Dodge, etc used to give static percentage to miss, instead of the single 100% use they have now. Some of the more popular and higher ranked players were complaining that they couldn't properly anticipate what was going to happen when they didn't know if their champion would block or not, and that it was ruining their gameplay experience.