The Seelie Court - a Fairy Primer

Discussion in 'K'Thir Forest' started by MaruXV, Oct 13, 2016.

1. MaruXV

MaruXV Corgi Lord of FW

i'm trying with a more "standard" spell heavy fairy one with 1x recall to fasten the conclaves. even if you want to take it to the edge, i think recall is better than hurry because it procs adaptive and cuts CDs more and just on spells, that is what we need. also hurry i think is overkill and cuts out too many other options. 1-2x of recall, i think suits better the bg. But i'm a noob, so probably i'm wrong^^

2. MaruXV

MaruXV Corgi Lord of FW

yes, i understand your point. I meant that is harder to contest fonts on the long run. we can stun, pacify etc, but still if we dont have somebody to throw into the font, in the face of the opponent's melee, we are going to lose it eventually, because we continously need to cc , hit and retreat. One error in positioning, or an unespected cleanse, and we can pay a high price for a too close fae.
    Still, i think that my explanation maybe wasnt clear enough, can you suggest me a better way to make this understandable without writing a master degree essay?^^

3. Etherielin

Etherielin The Floof Cultist

Pros:
    1. Can CC for days.
    2. Very high mobility - almost everything flies and has 6+ SPD.
    3. High racial spell, relic and equip support.
    4. Can snowball vs meat-spam-heavy BGs like zombies or summon-heavy BGs.
    5. Can contest fonts for days.
    Cons:
    1. No hero (not a big deal).
    2. Very low base HP, relies on HP stacking methods.
    3. Slow build-up, prone to rush. Super-vulnerable to melee ones in particular
    4. Has trouble holding the font contest in a long term due to very few melee (Wisp is the only one that can hold for days) options available.
    5. Most high damage champs deal magic damage. Has to overcome it with equips.
    6. Reliant on battle leader / adaptive procs, loses if it can't snowball.

Done.

4. Xirone

Xirone I need me some PIE!