New to the game

Discussion in 'Ironfist Stronghold' started by birondarcy, May 30, 2017.

1. birondarcy

birondarcy Well-Known Member

I have the iron fist deck and just won the drunken master deck? any recommendations one what runes I should add from each deck to make a decent battlegroup to play against BOTS - and also some stratergies with that BG would be great too, I'm new to these kinds of games.

2. Hierokliff

Hierokliff I need me some PIE!

Hi welcome
    i made a deck, but it was bad so deleted it before i did even test it.
    bbl after some coffee
    upload_2017-5-31_10-15-5.png

you really want ironfist minister and ironfist standard from the drunk deck. and spells are easier to use then relics, but relics got always dual purposes since its hp down on the field. so i left them in the deck.

i did change a few spells also, and added more attack spells. Granite bracers could be removed also, its so expensive its probably almost always better to deploy another champ, but for BOTs its good.

this deck is for clearing out Custom Game - 1v1 - BOT.
    deploy a champ, anything but carrier squire is good to deploy.
    elemental warstaff is great if you have got it to level 2, then he can get scry ability and you get 3 runes per turn and not 2.

ok so gamestyle
    - BOT is stupid
    - BOT will rush you, just deploy, take font, or fonts, get ranged in position to kill the unit that comes charging you. now you have upperhand, either keep deploy 1-2 more units while he keeps rushing you and die on the way.
    - if possible save 2-4AP on your units at the end of every turn. if they are 7spd you can go down to 1AP but its a general rule to try to save 4AP (the max AP you can get is SPD + 4, so no point of saving more then 4AP)

Last edited: May 31, 2017
    Chris likes this.
  3. birondarcy