current bgs

Discussion in 'Ironfist Stronghold' started by Wolvon, Mar 11, 2018.

1. Wolvon

Wolvon The King of Potatoes

What are some bgs that you guys are running ?

2. Wolvon

So no one is gonna reply ?? Ugh -_-

3. greed4blood

greed4blood The King of Potatoes

upload_2018-3-12_17-14-22.png

I'm no IS expert but i felt like playing with paladins and made this bg. i played it a few weeks ago with some succes. i really liked the whole branded theme tough. My strategy with this bg is deploy 3 4 champs, go in brand someone either with relic or ability and one turn him. then thanks to the tankiness of my champs and spells and equip (desperate heal, granite braces, grim hym, impervious) he cant kill me and then i keep branding them :) at least thats the goal.
    pros: i had fun, everyone has sinergy (except zhedin which is a shame he isnt a paladin)
    cons: lot of expensive champs, lack of strong range, i think i have no shatter

I think i could really improve this bg making some changes but i just put some champs i think are cool (not necesarily the best) like inquisitor, cardinal, talgar etc.
    regarding the spell just threw some iconic spells without thinking about it dunno if there are better options, again i'm no ISmaster. I do think this theme could be competitive though with some adjustments.

4. Wolvon

It's a fun looking BG But ultimately you're right it's not what I'm really looking for atm. I feel like IS has been lacking a lot in terms of having a edge. Personally I hate it when people argue that IS is still one of the more dominant factions when everyone can do what we can do but better. I have some success with the grintmaw and I can't seem to do anything with the dwarf bg. It's funny because these are solid bgs on paper. However everyone else seems to have a counter. Smh.

5. Thbigchief

Thbigchief I need me some PIE!