How about getting Pox on blockchain?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Feriss, Aug 27, 2018.

1. Feriss

Feriss The King of Potatoes

Hi everybody,

this is probably my first post on these forums but i'v been with the game since 2008 and i definitely spent a few hundred hours playing or just sitting in the Trader market and trading DKs and LKs. I don't have much time lately so i'm not active but i visit the forums from time to time to know what's going on.

And lately it's mostly about how Pox is dying etc. which bothers me because i really love it.

I'm a software developer and i work in a software development company. We do very wide range of thing - from apps for banks to our own startups. Recently we are trying to focus on blockchain things because that's where a shitload of money and fun is currently.

I don't know how much you know about blockchain and smart contracts but it's starting to be a great platform for various applications. At first there were mostly some nerdy things, also lotteries etc., but now it's games and collectibles and fintech. You might have heard about CryptoKitties - that's a blockchain collectible "game". Collectibles naturally fit on blockchain because it guarantees that a) the player is the only true owner of collectibles and they can't be taken from him b) the player can trade with his collectibles freely anyhow as he wishes. Look at opensea.io - it's third party app where it's possible to trade collectiblees from various games and other blockchain assets.