What I learned about myself

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Silfeed, Feb 9, 2019.

1. Silfeed

Silfeed I need me some PIE!

I have been playing this game on and off for a couple of years. I would consider myself a decent player but I want to be a top one. What I learned about myself is that I really don't like playing the game.
    I like to prepare for war, not actually be in it if that makes sense. I’ve wasted so many shards and tokens on different decks because I get pumped up to try it out. Making a deck is fun and creative but once I’m done, I’ll play maybe one or two games then I’m bored. It's unfortunate because I like this game and it's still enjoyable even in the state it's in. Just wanted to share this revelation. Took me over 7 years to realize it :(

19madfox95, aseryen and super71 like this.
  2. Belthoron

Belthoron New Member

well i discovered this game to late, steam says installation was on 14. Aug. 2017 and somehow it reminds me to the good old Days of Magic the Gathering... i like to build decks, and i have already wasted so many hours in only reading cards, trying to create deck for deck only to play them 1-2-3-4 - only to realize everytime.. **** the opponents i will get , i only can get -they are to hard, to good .. but anyway i am still a player of this game and have to learn some more cards and what they can..... and maybe..someone the time, the day will come, i will beat some of the few players from the Top 10 or Top 20 after many of Defeats - it would be a real satisfaction :D :D :D
    but for now - i am working on to own or get the actually missing cards or to fulfill the stock of cards.

aseryen and Silfeed like this.
  3. Silfeed

Silfeed I need me some PIE!

Welcome to the game. I forgot to mention the reading as well. I can read a 5 page thread on a deck that I'm interested in. If it wasn't for my poor planning I'm sure I would have extra runes to help you out with. I'm guessing you know about the Dancers in the Snow deck.