Last balance thread for awhile

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bushido, Apr 11, 2022.

1. Bushido

Bushido Devotee of the Blood Owl

Hey all,

Dicemoney here. Ive made several alts with 80%+ wrs, some not even using a shrine. I consider myself one of the best FW players, and a main in a regard that I can play any theme above average / well, and many im a subject matter expert.

Ive also been bootstrapped by the best players in the game, where I've discussed privately at great lengths game theory.

There's some major issues imo with balance;

Kf: way too many uber units and cheap stuff

Ud: way too strong with too much free +4 damage at range 5, besets, etc. Then there's maxx, who punishes death too effectively for cost. Also, sac , ud voth.

St: crystal Phoenix and ice fang need nerf, at the very least. They have a bunch of stat stacking that's a bit much for the bonus imo as well.

Sp: has some abusive stuff, and are under represented for their power level. In particular, voil and electric.

^^^ this stuff by far the best

Sl: I'd say that the territorial skill is bugged and should be removed, but other than that, they are well balanced mostly.

Fw; well balanced, nothing very good, but that's fine. Maxx and jellibrium hold them back, they lack a bonus, which hurts , and db is too gimmicky to be consistent, as maxx gives free wins. They also lack good flying outside of skelly, which is another reason they aren't top tier.

Fs: jelli is cancer, and should be reworked. 0 skill and can win without opponent being able to play. Command heal is bugged and should be removed. Jelli nexus is op. But other than that, not too much of a problem, aside from equips and relics being grossly undercosted, and bonus overpowered on small maps.

Is: it's fine mostly, but they shouldn't have so much free mobility imo. Also grintmaw could become an issue imo.