Saying goodbye is hard to do.

Discussion in 'Forsaken Wastes' started by BansheeX, Jul 22, 2014.

1. BansheeX

BansheeX I need me some PIE!

I thought about posting his in General, but it feels far more appropriate to do so here in the cold and comforting surroundings of the Forsaken Wastes :D

I have had a lot of interesting experiences in my time as a Pox Nora player and met a lot of nice people, most of them FW players naturally. People like Mercer Skye, Yobanchi, Krebmart, andralexiz, Madhobbit, Teascholar, ahazlitt and many, many more. Naming them all would be futile and I would probably leave someone out by mistake.
    I have had some interesting, pointless, futile, fun, constructive, rewarding discussions, all in equal measure as well as LOT of good games.

Soon all that will be behind me :(
    I have to move on to a different part of my life as well as a new hobby.
    My new hobby is running. It´s far less time consuming and it has the added benefit of making my new bikini a little less tight ;)

The reason for my departure is of a deeply personal nature.
    As some of you know I work as a Correctional Officer/Prison Guard and part of my job is drug counseling.
    Lately (with some sharp pointers from my loving hubby) I have come to realize that my interaction with Pox Nora the game and Forum creates a a negative behavioral pattern in me that closely relates to an addicted persons behavior.
    I get grumpy when I am to long away from the Forum and the game and the break/lull in playing I had up till the revamp proved to be a far more productive and well adjusted life for me.
    I abandon part of my real life and shirk on some duties and responsibilities when I engage in Pox Nora.
    This is not something new for me it has just taken me a long while to realize and it is getting worse. It is definitely not something I am proud of or the kind of person I want to be.