Geressen's Recent Activity

1. Geressen replied to the thread Fake news again.

I have not watched the gilette ad. so I have no idea what you guys are upset about.

Jan 23, 2019 at 4:13 PM
  2. Geressen liked poxrooster's post in the thread Fake news again.

Okay, I get your point now. However, I'll take some issue with it. As a communication studies professor, I find myself analyzing Trump's...

Jan 23, 2019 at 12:12 PM
  3. Geressen liked badgerale's post in the thread Fake news again.

I think in general, most people acknowledge that there are issues with their ‘side’ (whether this is left/right or a most specific...

Jan 23, 2019 at 12:10 PM
  4. Geressen liked calisk's post in the thread Fake news again.

see it's statements like the one he made here that I find ambiguous. did he mean all the people looking for those hats are the racist...

Jan 23, 2019 at 7:29 AM
  5. Geressen replied to the thread Fake news again.

this made me laugh very loudly but I have to correct you by saying not everyone who wears a MAGA hat is necessarily racist.

Jan 23, 2019 at 4:32 AM
  6. Geressen liked Sokolov's post in the thread Fake news again.

Rather than fake news, this is an example of media taking video evidence reporting on it, then expanding on it/correcting it when more...

Jan 23, 2019 at 4:31 AM
  7. Geressen liked Sokolov's post in the thread Fake news again.

By the way, Twitter suspended the account that started this whole thing with the lies.

Jan 23, 2019 at 4:30 AM
  8. Geressen liked Sokolov's post in the thread Fake news again.

Basically, this "MAGA teens" story illustrates quite clearly the difference between "MSM Fake News" and "Right Wing Fake News." Both...

Jan 23, 2019 at 4:30 AM
  9. Geressen replied to the thread Fake news again.

Notice how none of the 'lefties' on this forum mentioned the incident or made a thread about it to support nebulous claims we might have...

Jan 23, 2019 at 4:21 AM