What made you decide to keep playing Pox?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sepulcher, Sep 11, 2014.

1. BloodAshes

BloodAshes The King of Potatoes

I always stayed due to the game play, as well as I always enjoyed our small community and the lore of Pox....actually I don't really know just seems like Poxnora gives you that feel.

2. LoganMkv

LoganMkv I need me some PIE!

For me it was luck with bg choice and your videos, sep, lol.
    I started playing f2p, and in my first couple hundreds of matches I was struggling just to kill few expensive champs, not even thinking about winning against them.
    But then thanks to ktc's pool and pp I managed to scrap few rares, assembled a semidecent budget bg, and eventually made it into limited. After this I was sure that pox wasn't pay2win, and felt free to drop money for diversity.
    Now everyone I tried to bring into pox were not so lucky. They were not able to make a competitive budget bg with themes they liked, and left, screwing greedy devs, while no one of them ever mentioned that the game was hard or had poor nux.

3. BurnPyro

BurnPyro Forum Royalty

10/10

For me, the resemblance to chess I'd say. As a former chess fanatic, it was the best thing like it that wasn't chess so I could chill out here when I didn't feel like training.

4. Cydna

Cydna Forum Royalty

Burngayro

Anima26 and Faust like this.
  5. Ozariig

Ozariig I need me some PIE!

I remember my first game, sometime before Drums of War expansion was released. Somebody running Circus destroyed me with Dragon Skulls and Firestorms.

My dad and brother were into the game, so I thought I would give it a shot. There was a lot of stuff that I liked about the game and community, and things like the Rune Trader seemed legitimate. Back then, each faction only had a couple of exotics that were worth anything, but it was worthwhile to buy a few packs to fill out your commons, uncommons, and rares. Everything (except Harbringers) seemed attainable.