Discussion September 25th 2014 Patch

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Senshu, Sep 25, 2014.

1. oppp7

oppp7 The King of Potatoes

I normally remain quiet but I'm starting to think that was part of the problem, so here goes.

I started playing back in early 2011 on single player exclusively. I figured the game was fun but back then I didn't intend on paying money (I've since bought tons of boxes and plan on more for Christmas, before you ask) so unless it went free to play I wouldn't stick around. Then a few days later I found out Pox Nora was going free to play. It was great; perfect timing and got me caught on the game amassing runes while waiting for even more features.

Annnnd that was the only significant addition to single player for over 3 years.

Don't get me wrong, I've played this regularly for those 3+ years. And I don't think multiplayer had huge sweeping changes either. But when I wanted to play I'd grind the same scenarios for gold that I was farming when I started playing. All the while, I'd go on the forums and giggle as I read dozens of complaints/arguments about balance before wondering why every single patch was a balance patch.

So now after several years and 3-4 lead designers we finally got another big update. Not world-endingly large, but it's nice having something that not only changes every time you play it but rewards differently than the story campaigns. I wanted to thank you for showing you didn't forget us single players exist.

Thank you, Desert Owl, for making this game fun again.

Etherielin, Sunutsu, Boozha and 2 others like this.
  2. AmmonReros

AmmonReros I need me some PIE!

only wish I could play with the gamebreaking resolution bug ...

3. Adam B

Adam B The King of Potatoes

hey i got 3 problems/bugs . sometimes when i make a game with a requirment from from th daily achievments it doesnt count it even thoght im sure i did it right.