Can we honestly talk about Maxxarek?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ballballer, Jun 12, 2015.

1. Ballballer

Ballballer Chief Antagonist

Seriously, giving relocate ally needs to go. I dont have the time to type it up right now as im studying for a test, but dark summons is ludicrous as well. I will post more in-depth later. In the meantime, discuss.

SaintKiwi, SPiEkY and PhdNiceGuy like this.
  2. Anotherblackman

Anotherblackman I need me some PIE!

Can we actually keep this thread on topic? I'm tired of this guy being a 1 man army... Literally.

Almost as much as Bastion

3. Boozha

Boozha I need me some PIE!

Can we honestly kill Maxxarek with champ counters?

Can we honestly?

Can we actually not use drown on Maxxarek?

Can we actually also not use drown on Bastion?

Can we maybe not use this incredibly stupid sentence format?

Can we perhaps just say what we want to say?

Last edited: Jun 12, 2015
  4. Strings

Strings Devotee of the Blood Owl

I actually like Maxx having his servant thing. It frees him up slightly. I can see him being made efficient (nora cost rise) or his dark summons being tweaked (include a delayed nora drain of -10 next turn maybe?), but as long as he has stationary, he needs extended mobility.

xKunta likes this.
  5. kalasle

kalasle Forum Royalty

Triggering on summons and illusions is not a bug -- at least, it's consistent with the ability description.

xKunta likes this.
  6. badgerale

badgerale Warchief of Wrath

While I never had a problem with the old maxx, I do like the new ability because it makes him splashable to a degree while still benefiting greatly from a deck made around him. Given that K'lzik is pigeon holed into a theme, it's not a bad thing to have another meta-able hero in UD.

That said, I do think maxx wants a nerf, and that there should be one less relocate champ in UD, and that dark summons should only trigger from real champs.

7. Dagda

Dagda Forum Royalty

yes pls.

8. Revengercm