Daily gold limit reached?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bambino, Aug 23, 2015.

1. bambino

bambino I need me some PIE!

so I just fin all the achievments, 4priest, 4sham, 2healers, 2regeners, FS has all these requirements and are AI viable,, so 20 games later,, I get the gold I guess 9g,= 3k, 3k, and 1500x2,, and shards,, not bad btw,
    so,,, after I see the normal daily is SP,, im like kool,, I have a free day, I fin up the dailys, and then ill head over to the battlegrounds...
    but after I complete the 1st of 2 it tells me ive reached my gold limit for the day! huh?!? whats up wit that? I finally have a day where I can pox it up and I get this? at least tell me,,, now no gold if I continue to play? what if I used a x2 token? gone? if u wanna put a limit on gold , fine, tho I dont see how that would help a serious grinder, ( as a dev I want people playing all the time),,, anyway , at least put a visible cap meter so I dont waste my day/token. sheesh

2. IMAGIRL

IMAGIRL Forum Royalty

Um, format?

3. bambino

im sorry?

4. Sokolov

Sokolov The One True Cactuar Octopi

Limits of this sort are interesting things, and actually are more common than you might expect. In fact, it is standard practice to put a limit on most player actions. There are 2 types of this kind of restriction: economy protection (which this one falls under), and player protection (such as not allowing you to delete all your characters in 24 hours in an MMO).

In the case of economy protection, the primary reason is that it is a failsafe for bugs - By putting an upper limit on currency earning, it prevents bugs from creating a scenario where it completely destroys the game economy (MMOs in particularly are highly problematic in this regard). This is the reason we have limits.