Custom Pack (with awesomely photoshopped example)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kampel, Jun 29, 2016.

1. Kampel

Kampel I need me some PIE!

Hi, i started from scratch again with pox and i found that even if gold is easy to get you dont have too many options to spend it on to get large ammounts of runes to fill the collection, so i figured that a solution for that problem might be customizable pack, im not too good with photoshop but i made this example:

[​IMG]

The idea is to use the same values the marketplace currently has but let the players pick how much they want to spend on it.
    Every 3500 gold you get 6c, 3u, 1r, 10% chance for the rare to become Exo, 5% for Legendary
    So if you pick to spend 4500gold you would get 9c, 5u, 1r(10%Exo, 5%Leg)
    If you want to spend 35000 you would get the same ammount of runes as current boxes, and so on.

I know it might seem a bit redundant and you dont actually get runes faster but if something was added like "every X gold you get additional Xrarity runes" it would make it easyer and less... eh.. dunno it might change how it feels the "i bought 3 packs and got crap" to "i should have invested 1kgold more" feeling. maybe.

I dont know if it is legally possible to do this with DoG currency tho but for gold it would be awesome.

Expanding idea: Tokens too
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Jun 29, 2016
    poinl, Qucas, PhdNiceGuy and 5 others like this.
  2. Markoth

Markoth Lord Inquisitor

I like this.

poinl, Qucas, IMAGIRL and 1 other person like this.
  3. StTwisted

StTwisted Member

This is genius! Need some random way at getting limiteds anyway if you are expecting the player base to grow with a bunch of noobs and not immediately leave. /full support with my noob life

Kampel likes this.
  4. NevrGonaGivUup

NevrGonaGivUup I need me some PIE!