What do your Jellebrium bgs and upgrades look like?

Discussion in 'Forglar Swamp' started by Compost, Sep 8, 2016.

1. Compost

Compost I need me some PIE!

Jellies have been my favorite theme since I started playing again recently, and after the last expansion they somehow went from trash tier to viable, so I figured it'd be a good time to ask what your guys's look like. Post your bg, sharing upgrades or general strategy would be great too! Here's mine

*edit
    man how the hell do you post pictures? Here's an imgur link because Idk how to do it here
    http://imgur.com/a/jOnuv
    [​IMG]

I like that every jelly is runnable (besides forglar lol), the ones I use only 1x of are still really good, just seem a bit more situational. Mediator seems like an obvious 1x, he sort of just fills a singular purpose and is never deployed otherwise. Darkweaver is also really good but if I'm deploying a range it's almost always going to be coral creeper or overmind instead.

I know most people probably run 2x overmind but in my experience 1 is enough, I never want to have 2 out at once, so as long as you protect your one it's fine. I can understand why you would go with 2 though, I just don't know what I'd give up instead. Maybe a mender.

Upgrade wise corals have commander, darkweaver has shroud and tele thrust, extra pissers have hunter and seeker, lighters have multi and burn, mediator is stall and detection, mender is jelly mind and defender, devious pink is aura 3 and catalyst, overmind is boost and jelly mind, skycallers I'm still mixed on, 1 has resist physical and one has absorb. It seems like the wrong one is always out. Oh and jolt 2.