Just had my first class in almost 4 years.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by IronStylus, Sep 26, 2016.

1. IronStylus

IronStylus I need me some PIE!

So, this is really big for me. Unfortunately I have no social life, I don't text old friends and my family is rather distanced to me, except mom, so I have truly nobody to talk about this excitement.
    I have been addicted (probably still am as Firk) to games for past ~3 years, which is hard to count actually, as I blankly remember many things. For sure I've been studying architecture in a polish city for 2 years, repeating 1st semester, which is one of my clearest memories of past couple years. I had really good grades, were one of the best at drawing on year B) and had really great contact with people around. I was really open, discussed my ideas on the hall with friends, also had a gf I loved (she's really pretty). One time something happened, I began spending more time alone. I felt like everything was collapsing at that moment and it actually did. I can't say what actually happened, but it lasted for couple months. Parents called me several times, asking how are my studies - I answered that everything is good, and have so much work I can't come to them for the weekend. It repeated several times. In fact I was sittng alone in my room, not even talking to roommates (I didn't really like them, from the beginning, but that's another story) One day I went home at the middle of the week and told my parents I resigned. Resigned from life and studies, and I'm not in a relationship anymore (it happened earlier). And there it began.
    I started to go to many psychiatrists, swallowing every pill they gave me, and they gave me a lot. Well there are many things I wouldn't like to talk about that period. Many things happened. Many things I don't remember, but I wasn't studying, wasn't working and wasn't contacting people.