Declare Hunted bg

Discussion in 'K'Thir Forest' started by 4NIK8, Oct 14, 2016.

1. 4NIK8

4NIK8 I need me some PIE!

Hey guys, recently I played agaisnt some KF dude that had a few units with declare hunted. I have no idea if he was running a dedicated bg, but it brought the ability to my attention, so I decided to give it a go.

Since I have little to no experience playing KF and have none of the more expensive runes I decided to get some feedback on it before actually getting the runes. So the following bg is still only the initial idea.

https://poxbase.com/deck/Cd-coxCoCzlcx5Chxc5AcunciCxxs3WS3qs5-s1vs1as5Ws4Kr2Yr2zrUe2Fe31e2ue2w

Centaur Archer is actually Centaur Bolter and Crown of Petals is Inhibit Power.

I'm still debating if I want a Bowmage or a Flamemage in there. While Flamemage has less synergy it has dispel and inhibiting touch.

The main idea of the bg maximize Declare Hunted potential. So comboing it with Bullseye + Elven Strategist + Horn or Order will generate insane amout of damage with very little setup. For instance Centaur Bolter hitting a non flying champ boosted by Battlemaster will deal like 25 dmg with a cast of Bullseye. So these are the power turn enablers.

On the off turns, the ranged champs will be stacking 4 different types of DoT.

As I said, I don't have much experience with KF, so I'm sure the spell/champ selection could still be improoved. One thing I couldn't find any options was ways of dealing with summons. How KF usually deal with them?

Anyways, I would like to hear some criticism from KF players.

Last edited: Oct 14, 2016
  2. Elves Rule

Elves Rule I need me some PIE!

It cries. Naturalise exists, and corgi ranger has battle leader. That's it.
    Oh and illusion of lies

4NIK8 likes this.
  3. 4NIK8

Naturalize seems like a decent option since its only CD4. Included the ranger exactly because of battle leader.

What did you think about the champ choices or the bg overall?

4. ChiaoLung

ChiaoLung I need me some PIE!