SL/ST Deck (new player)

Discussion in 'Split Faction' started by M3tagam3, Jun 11, 2017.

1. M3tagam3

M3tagam3 Well-Known Member

Hi, I'm pretty new to the game but I love it! I don't really know where to start, but right now, this is a deck I've put together. I've been searching around google, youtube, etc. to try and find more information on this game and its meta with little success, but then I figured, why don't I just ask people myself? I did find a lot of interesting things on the forums and I definitely copied some cards to put in my deck. xp From what I seem to be getting, unless I'm reading the wrong things, Sundered Lands is particularly powerful right now, and split decks can be much stronger than full faction decks. I just happened to also really like the Ice Shard relic and frost amp in general. So, based on that, the things I've research so far, my small amount of play time, and my small amount of shards, this is what I've come up with.
    upload_2017-6-11_5-12-11.png
    I have a feeling that, even though I'm having fun with it now, it's probably not that good. What do you guys have to say for a newb player? :D

2. OriginalG1

OriginalG1 I need me some PIE!

Beasts or dragons are both commen in st and sl. You might be able to get more syngery out a race theme. Your spell set is not bad, but doing an amp frost bg with sl is wonky. Ice storm is costing your non flying non artic champs 1 speed.

Beasts will be the cheeper theme to try out. Cheeper to forge and cheeper to deploy then a dragon spilt. Within a st/sl beast or dragon spilt you can still incorporate a sand debuff sub theme which will help keep your champs alive. Beasts tend to be tanks more so then beaters.

you might be able to get by on yeti split deck, but I doubt it.

Last edited: Jun 12, 2017
  3. M3tagam3