Help a FW Noob build Arroyo

Discussion in 'Forsaken Wastes' started by Pylat, Dec 15, 2017.

1. Pylat

Pylat The King of Potatoes

I've been playing SP mostly, and I've noticed one of the new 'archetypes' is Arroyo, and they're split-faction with SP. I'm not good at building BGs yet, and I've really never used FW extensively. Any cards I have I got from the tutorial. What I'm guessing off the bat, with minimal understanding of FW though, is that I should build Arroyo with spirits like Utterdark, or with the Peaks Elementals. I might try both, but for the sake of simplicity, I'm gonna try it out pure first.

At any rate, I've amassed 3779 shards so far and I'm sure I can make another 5000 in a week or so. I'm ready to forge/trade to build this deck. Can anyone help me figure out what I'll need?

2. MaruXV

MaruXV Corgi Lord of FW

hi! arroyo are spirit/elementals so you can focus on that. also don't fix on playing fw/sp arroyo. you can easily build only sp or only fw. sp has some nice elementals, fw some nice tools for spirits. sp elementals runs a lot of arroyos.

3. Fentum

Fentum I need me some PIE!

SP elementals are good fun.

Peaks Ifreet, Storm Bunny are versatile.

Add arroyos for flavour.

Slam champs into little summons.

4. Pylat

Pylat The King of Potatoes

Arroyo.PNG

Here's what I've been able to piece together from some previous threads and meta talk. Didn't have enough shards for the Lich Magistrates, but that's ok. I also sort of refuse to remove the orbs or Echo completely. This was my compromise. I'm keeping one Smokeform just in case he might be worth using after all... Here are my thoughts so far though.

Echo is seriously kind of weird. Ethereal can help and hurt in situations. Need to cross a chasm? Echo can do that... in 1 round. Looking to attack? Echo can do that... in 1 round. Echo's just strange

The 4 SPD on Eye SUUUUUUCKS. Love the abilities, though.