PoxGo - Community Discussion

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aseryen, Dec 31, 2018.

1. aseryen

aseryen I need me some PIE!

https://www.nianticlabs.com/developers/

https://storage.googleapis.com/nweb-media-storage/niantic-beyond-reality-contest-rules.pdf

Niantic is having a contest, including myself, we need four more team members to enter into the hack-a-thon.

This opportunity will allow for those interested to put forward their ideas in a constructive manner.

I am a Technical Artist and will take lead for those who are interested.

- Java Coder
    - Unity Developer*
    - Sound Tech
    - Digital Artist*
    - Storywriter*

Currently as a technical artist I can support the roles with an asterisk. Other than that I’m too far out of my depth to put in quality work. That being said if you can support any of these roles please send me a private message or respond to this thread.

One of the biggest problems with Poxnora was lack of awareness to such a complex game, here is a platform that can support a good amount of complexity while being niche enough to give us the attention for years to come with minimal advertising required.

Again if you have an incentive to participate in this project do not hesitate to contact me. A video submission is required middle of February so the clock is ticking.

PoxGo - it’s a thing, we can do this!

Contest Entey Requirements:

(i) Complete an application giving their team members’ names, educational and professional experience, and other information reasonably requested by Sponsor and confirming their availability to travel and participate in the Contest. Application information will be provided on the official Contest website located at http://www.nianticlabs.com/developers. By submitting an application, teams confirm that all members have valid passports, are able to travel as required during the dates outlined herein, and meet all other requirements as set by Sponsor.