Patch Notes: January 1st , 2021 Discussion.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Etherielin, Jan 1, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. noshua

noshua The King of Potatoes

Ohhh la la... Quagmirrian smex. ty ty OHHH and net attack on merchant.. shiiiittt. Thanks for helping the Mirefolk out.. i feel like we have been in a one dimensional try hard deck or lose.

2. Sarashu

Sarashu The King of Potatoes

I have zero meta experience, but I've been using Aspect of Life with Heal Charged, and it seems kinda nuts-o, to the point that I have to imagine it must be an order of magnitude stronger than it was before. Heal Charged is just kind of an insane source of Charge, especially with this rune's abilities. I get to 20 charges maybe twice as fast or faster than the 10 of my turns it would take with Supercharged 2 (while still getting away with some Charged Heals in the meantime), at which point there's enough passive and active AoE healing/regeneration going around that Charged Heal quickly becomes basically infinite (proccing charges for effectively 2/3rds cost, remember). Combined with the earlier-attained 0-cooldown Lay Hands while you begin to soar past 20 charges, it doesn't take long to completely trivialize health bars. In short it's ridiculously strong and not that difficult to achieve.

Last edited: Jan 18, 2021
  3. Braxzee

Braxzee I need me some PIE!

Their used to be more powerful counters to charges, but over time they were nerfed. Just like shattered summons was nerfed and now you have clone problems. I would rather see the game empower the counters to the problem versus nerfing everything. Most of the time when something gets nerfed it makes something else OP. Keep the charges and create more options to counter. Keep clones powerful create more options to counter. If you do not run those counters in your BG then oh well.

Last edited: Jan 19, 2021
  4. Sarashu

Sarashu The King of Potatoes