#1 Getting started on PoxNora Guide.

Discussion in 'Training Grounds and Game Guides' started by MentalMoles, Oct 16, 2014.

1. MentalMoles

MentalMoles I need me some PIE!

THIS guide is available on steam here: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=327556874

If you have just completed the tutorial and wondering what next? I hope this will help to get you started.

Who am I?: I have been playing PoxNora almost since its release, since around mid 2007, in that time I have been an experienced player and moreso a community guru, having many Youtube videos of PoxNora posted and streaming some dev Q&A's with the new developers of PoxNora, I also host regular community tournaments with prizes.

Troubleshooting

If you are having problems loading the game here are a couple of common solutions to those problems.

Make sure you have the most uptodate version of Java installed (remove older versions)

If your client won't load try reloading it by right clicking and Run as Administrator

If your client still doesn't load, try going tohttp://www.poxnora.com/download.doand download the non-steam version of the client

If you are still having issues, go to the PoxNora Forums and create a thread in the bugs forum -http://forums.poxnora.com/index.php?forums/bug-reporting.6/

If you still cannot play the game at all, try sending Senshu a private chat on the forums - he is the PoxNora Community manager and will do his best to resolve your issues.

First Steps

The first thing i'd say if you are confused, or unsure where to go next is to ask somebody for help. There is a lot of friendly helpful people on PoxNora that are willing to put time into helping resolve issues, answering your questions and helping you improve at PoxNora. I do hope to be answering some of your questions within this guide though!