Complete Beginner

Discussion in 'Training Grounds and Game Guides' started by KillThemWithLove, Aug 10, 2016.

1. KillThemWithLove

KillThemWithLove New Member

Alright, so I'm a complete beginner to this game, and I've read a couple guides on the forums, and I'm getting the hang of the game by playing campaign missions. However, I was wondering if there's anybody out there who's fairly experienced that could add me up, and play some games with me so I see how actual players play, as well as just give me tips and advice.

A little about myself, I'm 22, have had experience with MTG, Warhammer fantasy, and D&D, among other games. I'm really enjoying Savage Tundra so far, and the Underdepths minotaurs. I do plan on buying some packs in the future, just don't have the money to do so.

newsbuff and IMAGIRL like this.
  2. DrakeArron

DrakeArron I need me some PIE!

Hey! I'd suggest joining a guild, preferably a new player guilkd, as soon as you can. Guilds don't have many people on these days (though they may once the PS4 version is released), but it'll make things a little easier as then you'll get people able to answer your questions more often without having to ask on the forums. (And I'd be careful of global chat, people in there can be nice, but can also be bad ;) ).
    There are two new player guilds, Noob World Order and Pox Academy. I'm biased to the first because I'm in that one... : P
    Atm theres not much else I can do. I can play with you, of course, but the problem is sort of that I think of myself as one of if not the worst player in the game (that plays regularly), so I don't think I'd be the best example. Better then the AI (*never* use the AI of this game, or frankly any pvp game, to train yourself to become better), but probably the worst option otherwise.