Delving into the Mountains...

Discussion in 'Ironfist Stronghold' started by Zythraak, Jul 20, 2014.

1. Zythraak

Zythraak The King of Potatoes

Ok! So, i'm still a total stronghold noob, but i'm making progress. I have acquired all of the Wing units and have made a 'beast deck' i guess with them, 2 sarnghavian herders, and 2 of the new hoolies. It doesn't seem very strong yet, i need practice and deck edits for sure.

What should I be looking to acquire next? I love dwarves, and ale, so I'm thinking some sort of dwarve deck next? The Northern Cross units look super cool thematically, with the Cardinal especially. How do they rate?

Also, sorry for referring to 'dwarf' as 'dwarve' since dwarve only referrs toa dwarve from middle-earth but...i guess habits are hard to lose. ;)

2. GabrielQ

GabrielQ I need me some PIE!

3. Zythraak

Is that considered meta IS at the moment? Looks pretty easy to acquire the last few runes I would need to make that. I'll give it a shot! I already have one fist, and a paladin commander from random trade fodder.

Do you know if there's any Northern Cross kind of deck that's competitive?

4. Zythraak

Also, what is a good situation to use the guard tower on? It seems unlikely to get use out of the knockback part.

5. Gwyndionnz

Gwyndionnz I need me some PIE!

Brew/dorf decks seem to be meta atm (been a while). Id say constructs are still meta as are good stuff pallies in the right hands.
    Beast based decks (wings/barbs) seem strong, but haven't really run any yet.
    Barbs still seem to lack something (which is kinda becoming their theme), but I haven't really had a go with them either.
    Trolls are one of the themes that didn't seem to be too mixed up by the revamp and are probably in the same place as they were before, which is to say not meta unless your good.