Diary of a Free Player

Discussion in 'Training Grounds and Game Guides' started by freebie219, Jul 13, 2014.

1. freebie219

freebie219 Member

Hey guys! I'm just starting out here with no runes so lets see what I can do. Is pox pay2win?!!! or can a young padawan go from no runes to a competitive deck in less than two weeks? We will find out soon!!!

July 13, Day 1!!!

Create my account, there's some tutorial that says it might be able to give me free runes at the end but it doesn't work. It tells me to use exertion on a barbarian elite that doesn't have it. lol. Good thing I can just surrender and move on. OK then.

Skeezick look like they might be cheap, so I aim to make a deck with them. I do the introduction to SL but I don't actually get runes from it. get some sweet gold tho.

Play the two dailies. I'm using the free hyaenid deck, it looks the coolest of my four options. First match, Klzik doesn't deploy so I just fight some dumb easy AI champs. Over in a few minutes.

Next daily: Svith Morrocane. I'm still playing the default SP deck but it looks like it might be hard. This guy is tough, has bounty hunter, and a whole army backing him up. Fortunately I know the tragic secret of his past. His whole family was killed in a freak banner-raising accident and ever since he has sworn revenge on war banners. I split my army up, letting a mundunugu, a spearman, an executioner, and an instigator handle his entourage. Meanwhile he spends 6 turns attacking my banner while a slowly increasing group of ranged hyenas whittle him down. He eventually gets his revenge, but it's too late for him. He is swarmed and dies. The end.

Then I go to training grounds but there is only one other dude in there and he's not queing up. Looks like it's straight to ranked.

After about 10 minutes waiting, I get matched up with an exo leaguer, playing UD. My hyenas carry the day though, thanks to a well placed rock trap. It ends and I get about 170 gold. Not bad.