Discussion: Constructs

Discussion in 'Ironfist Stronghold' started by Markoth, Aug 11, 2014.

1. Markoth

Markoth Lord Inquisitor

How are they doing? How viable are they? What are their strengths? What do they need?

I would like to begin collecting data and ideas for either the next patch or the one following. What I need to know is what people feel is too strong (Groble Strike Force) and what is too weak (Lodestone Armory). How runes should be changed and what direction people want the theme to head in.

2. Sirius

Sirius I need me some PIE!

I have zero experience with playing Constructs so far, but during my theorycrafting/brainstorming sessions, I ended up building an IS/SP deck with a Construct module made out of 2x Groble Dervish, 2x Metallic Slag, 1x Silverclan Tinkerer and maybe 1x Silverclan Protector (I've also noted Overcharged Golem exists, even though I didn't get to include him).
    So, I'd like to take this chance to bring the IS/SP Construct Split into discussion and to ask how it works/how viable it is. And I especially want to know how "independent" Constructs can really be (like in the module I described above); as in, do I generally need to dedicate a lot of space for them, or can smaller modules work?

3. Thbigchief

Thbigchief I need me some PIE!

- Tinkerer and engineer need a more clear distinction made between them. Too similar in purpose role and execution. Suggestions will be edited in soon.

4. Baskitkase

Baskitkase Forum Royalty

Constructs need too much from IS and get too much nothing from SP. I've made/ran the deck and it's just not worth it.

I've got a successful SL stux split that builds a super protector with ragebands but it's weak to spot remove. You can sometimes steamroll before spot removing is used. Skeez Machi are Tink class to help with CM activation.

5. Markoth

Markoth Lord Inquisitor