Graveyard

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fogandsteel, May 16, 2017.

1. fogandsteel

fogandsteel I need me some PIE!

The units that Graveyard spawns should be summons: they should not be able to capture fonts.

Last edited: May 16, 2017
  2. free20play

free20play I need me some PIE!

aint gonna happen.

3. badgerale

badgerale Warchief of Wrath

They should be, and I'm sure it will happen at some point.

4. Durand

Durand Active Member

I'm still new to Pox Nora, but I would compare it to, for example, Unassuming Tree. The word "spawned" ≠ "summoned", therefore it seems to work as intended.

5. free20play

free20play I need me some PIE!

well for example lets talk about the myriad of abilities and spells that would stop working effectively and never be seen if you made graveyard skeletons summons instead of real.
    example one grim harvest.
    its near unusable in its current state since you need 6 nora globes all lined up for it work.
    now how would you go about getting these 6 nora globes without graveyard existing?
    well as it is now with graveyard you can also run a sacrificial altar and slowly but surely sacrifice each skeleton to eventually get a perfect grim harvest.
    thats just one combo going on with graveyard.

we can talk about foul rite.
    which will end up being completely useless as a spell if graveyard is changed.

or we can talk about death benefit decks in general.
    both in split decks and full faction.
    most of which crutch on graveyard.
    so most likely graveyard IS never going to be changed.
    as its crutched on by far too many different decks.
    and those are just the ones i can think of.
    there are probably even more!

6. Vote Kanye 2020

Vote Kanye 2020 Better-Known Member