Might be fired

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Vash Dragneel, Dec 9, 2017.

1. Vash Dragneel

Vash Dragneel I need me some PIE!

I've been dealing with some medical issues since October. Its led to some issues at work and since im not performing as well as I used too, I might be replaced.

2. Etherielin

Etherielin The Floof Cultist

What sort of medical issues are you dealing with? What's your job? Why would you be replaced?

3. Vash Dragneel

Mental health issues. Getting shots that dont last long enough. I work in the food industry and keep missing a lot of time.

4. Vash Dragneel

Probably over thinking, was just dumped.

5. Morfeas

Morfeas I need me some PIE!

I hope you have someone to help you through the difficult times.

Vash Dragneel likes this.
  6. Vash Dragneel

I have a lot of people. Just talked to my boss. Im on my last strike but sure ill be fine.

7. Vote Kanye 2020

Vote Kanye 2020 Better-Known Member

I'm pretty certain by law, they can't fire you for not working up too standards without a formal/informal warning. So if you have not received either of those currently, theres no need to worry about it.

8. MrBadguy

MrBadguy Guest

Worst case scenario, you can get another job and still have some work experience under your belt to make it easier and you'll find another woman. Seriously, just download Tinder or something. It probably sucks ass at this moment but this is also a good opportunity to improve your ability to not give a Firk and move on to do whatever it is you want to do right now because yesterday and tomorrow are only in your head.

Last edited by a moderator: Dec 11, 2017
    Alakhami likes this.
  9. Geressen

Geressen Forum Royalty

Here is how to get a new job in case you do get fired.

10. Gnomes

Gnomes Forum Royalty

Remember.

Everything turns out ok in the end. And if things are not ok. Then it's not the end.

11. Geressen

Geressen Forum Royalty

well you've clearly never seen a person die.
    or a dog or cat.