Need helpwith Yeti

Discussion in 'Savage Tundra' started by MahdiAmiar, Jul 1, 2014.

1. MahdiAmiar

MahdiAmiar New Member

Hi all,
    I posted a similar thread but for mogas.
    Can anyone help me make the best yeti bg possible? I dont know what runes are best since im relatively new to this game.
    Thanks all

2. Radan

Radan The King of Potatoes

3. Goyo

Goyo I need me some PIE!

Hello Radan, I suggest you to read this guide by GabrielQ about battlegroup composition. You have way too many champions.

Keep in mind these useful spells to replace some:

2x Gale Force (best ST spell)
    2x Ice Storm (best ST AoE damage spell)
    2x Call of the Tundra (autoinclude in Yeti BG)

4. Radan

hey Goyo can i see yur yeti BG or how u would make a yeti BG?
    i donot like 50 nora spells so i hav 1 of each, call of the Tundra never played it but my yetis hav done well so far
    yea it hav to many champs, in de future sum might get nerf so i will replace them wit sumting, like yeti spirit alot of ppl complaining about it now so it might get nerf n not worth in a yeti BG

5. Goyo

Goyo I need me some PIE!

Making some tests right now, will post it later. I'm not a pro anyway, but those spells has too much utility.

Gale Force let you initiate or oneround (done right, 36 damage to a single champion) at a lower cost of what you kill.
    Ice Storm deals a lot of damage, chills, freezes the field so you can trigger hidden: snow, reduce your opponent's champions SPD by -1 and grounds the flyers.
    The summoned Yeti works as a molester, engaging champions you don't want to fight yet and/or dealing a finishing blow (can double attack if you unlesh him with friendly champions, like the spirits that don't need ap for abilities).

Also I forgot to mention Swap, a brave spell to turn around bad situations, like swapping your spirit to a 0ap enemy contester, and engaging it with another yeti to gain a font.

6. GabrielQ

GabrielQ I need me some PIE!