SLAG SLAG SLAG

Discussion in 'Shattered Peaks' started by Netherzen, May 26, 2015.

1. Netherzen

Netherzen I need me some PIE!

I decided to play slags.They feel decent but i am still learning to play SP and getting used to slags.
    Anyone else having any success with slags?Any advice or tips?
    This is my current bg:
    slags.JPG

Edit:Replaced alaricity with cyclops eye belt

Last edited: Jun 2, 2015
  2. Gnomes

Gnomes Forum Royalty

baby slag for ranged
    mangled totemb is very good if 3 or more people hit a rock trap, or their is a standoff thats 20+ damage on each,
    i also use cyclops eye belt, diamond mace, earthshakers braclet, and vicious harpoon.
    all to make em move more across sludge.
    i should add some pies too though, good idea.

3. darklord48

darklord48 Forum Royalty

Below is what I'm running. I don't use Harpoon because it is relocate, not movement so it doesn't get the extra ooze tap damage. I should try diamond mace, earth shakers, and nublin's pies.

As for upgrades, take Fascinate on Ancients and Metallics. Repulsion on Auroral. Both of these are movements, not relocations, so they'll take 2 damage per space from ooze tap, healing a lot for you.

I like Distract on Voltaic, but Improve Range is good too. The rest I am still deciding what I like.

https://poxbase.com/deck/CkwCj5cdlChpCdvC2JCdzCf0CdxS1kS7yS7tR=R3hejEk

4. Netherzen

Baby slag is a bad rune,it dies after two or so attack and doesnt do much damage.I would run it at 40 something nora cost but in the current state its just too expensive for what little it brings on the field.
    I dont really like equipment because for example,you deploy 70 nora champions,drop 30 nora equipment and you spent 100 nora on a mediocre champion with a trick.I would rather spend nora on another champion to to take advantage of the sp bonus or drop a sludge pool or something like whispers of the mind.
    Not a fan of mangled totem either since its a one time might-work expensive trick.