Some minor questions about Poxnora

Discussion in 'Training Grounds and Game Guides' started by Spritesgc, Jan 9, 2015.

1. Spritesgc

Spritesgc New Member

Hello people,

I'm relatively new in the game, casually playing since october, and so far I think I already got the concept of the game, how the gameplay works and about memorizing some abilites, champions and stuff.
    But there are some minor issues/things that are still not very clear or that I have absolutely no idea what they do, and I would be glad if someone could explain them to me.

1- What is 'shoebox'?
    Ok, so I've never heard about it before and this word appears left and right, on threads, in gameplay videos, and I still don't know exactly what it is.
    I get the gyst of something that is 'overnerfed', or something that was good and people stop using after N reasons?

2- Player level affects anything?
    So, after leveling up like 20 levels, I didn't notice any difference.
    At first, I thought it would affect your rewards, gold or rune exp, or the skirmishes difficulty, but everything seems the same as I started the game.
    Then, I thought it would affect matchmaking on PVP, until I saw players playing against others with like 30 ~40 levels above.
    And now I don't know what it's purpose.

3- Achievements affects anything?
    I know there are the Daily Quests, but I mean those other achievements like 'Losing more than 30 units in the match' things. Besides giving you the awesome +10 gold bonus reward, does it do anything else?
    Is there a gallery or a list with all the achievements I can get/already got? Because the game only saves/remembers the last 3 achievements.

4- Drums of War?
    I know it's some global competition where the player supports the faction they like the most, but it's an event that happens once or twice a year? Or depends on the mood of the GMs?