The Book of Al'Mara - An Inquisitor's guide to Paladins, Priests and Shamans

Discussion in 'Ironfist Stronghold' started by Markoth, Feb 23, 2015.

1. Markoth

Markoth Lord Inquisitor

Last Updated: 06/29/17 (First 5 Pages updated with multi-build ratings. All Paladins and Priests up to date with latest patch.)

To-Do List:
    Non-PPS runes
    Spells
    Relics

Introduction:
    So where to start? I suppose before I get to the part where I give you my opinion, I should give you some background on myself. Afterwards you can decide for yourself whether I am worth listening to or not. Being the intelligent being that you are, you have likely already figured out that I am Markoth. I have been playing the game since late 2006. In pox years this means that if you designed a rune after me it would likely have race: undead. This fills me with great bitterness because the vast majority of my last decade has been spent playing a theme that by its very nature hates the undead. Jokes aside I have been around since before Paladins were an actual theme and were just a class that 1-2 dwarves had for flavor.

Somewhere along the way I became fairly well known as a decent player. Apparently IS had been going through something of a slump and I was the only one dumb enough to try to play it competitively. In reality there were others but I was the only one with a big mouth. When asked why I played IS when clearly everything else was better I would just tell them that IS was OP. Apparently people thought I was joking since it made them laugh and it kind of became a meme.