The UnNamed Game

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Zed, Apr 1, 2014.

1. Zed

Zed New Member

Greetings all, I used to play Pox Nora - will be coming back when I have some money to put into the game...

At work I currently work in IT, and along side doing my job, I have started (only just) creating an RPG (Final Fantasy 6 Style - with smoother edges)

Any assistance in quest lines (find x, kill y, or big quest chains) would be appreciated (also any tile / character / image sets sources would be greatly appreciated)

I do need a name for the game itself!

Source 1 First Town:

[​IMG]

This is the first concept of my starter town (intro hasn't been put in yet - don't have a fully structured story line so main quest line is currently in the works).

Basically, basic shops, couple of quests and a main quest to let you get out of the town, I am still working on the visuals (adding trees/grass/flowers e.c.t.) but what do you think? :)

EDIT: Faded squares are events (Doors / Chests / People / Hidden objects e.c.t.).

EDIT2: Here is the first internal concept for general housing
    (I was thinking about, on entry you could still see some of the outside, it is visually appealing, but it does take a lot more time, and sometimes proves difficult to mirror (due to different tile sets being used - and wouldn't always be 100% accurate, which is what would've bugged me!)

[​IMG]

2. Zed

Zed New Member

Updated 07/04/2014 - see below 2 new map sets (replacing the previously posted) and also, included a new fishing mini game throughout the game
    (gotta love fun time wasters!)

Sample1
    [​IMG]

Sample2:
    [​IMG]

Fishing Game:
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 7, 2014
  3. Zed

Zed New Member

Reserved2

4. Zed

Zed New Member

Reserved 3 ( shouldn't need any more posts) will be trying to show visuals e.c.t. (will change to links if I need too)

5. Geressen

Geressen Forum Royalty

what is that big structure up top?

what are the other structures?