what kind of work do you do?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Geressen, Mar 29, 2014.

1. Geressen

Geressen Forum Royalty

What kind of work do you do?

Besides being a student of applied biology I also work as a facilitary assistant in the maternity ward of a hospital.
    I clean baby and delivery beds, I also get asked the dumbest questions.

yesterday a man asked me "did you see a pregnant woman walk by here?".

Grand General Mosh likes this.
  2. Boozha

Boozha I need me some PIE!

Student of Chemistry here. Its awful and I recommend it to masochists only.

3. Comissar

Comissar I need me some PIE!

Palaeontology student here, not sure if you'd realised :p

It's pretty awesome

4. BurnPyro

BurnPyro Forum Royalty

People trust gerben with their baby?

HAH

5. Geressen

Geressen Forum Royalty

no they trust me with pools of blood,amniotic fluid and discarded needles and stuff.

6. JazzMan1221

JazzMan1221 Better-Known Member

I'm currently a psychology student, which is somewhat ironic considering I'm not really a people-person. My main areas of interest are forensic work and psychopathy. The hours are long, the subject matter is dense, and after continuing with it for long enough, you tend to develop a severely pessimistic view of the world. Sane individuals would be advised to avoid psychology like the plague. Luckily, I was already crazy before I started studying it. ;)

Grand General Mosh likes this.
  7. Emries

Emries Devotee of the Blood Owl

What is work?

8. Qucas

Qucas Guest

Currently Unemployed, looking for a job as a prep cook or pantry cook.

9. Boozha

At least you don't have weeks with almost every day going from 8:00 to 18:00 with horrible ******** buggering you to tell them everything about some ******** experiment you can't give two ****s about, whichafter you have to do said experiment you can't give two ****s about for hours, then write protocols about it.