Wings BG

Discussion in 'Ironfist Stronghold' started by Oromiis, Aug 12, 2015.

1. Oromiis

Oromiis Member

Hey guys! I'm kinda new at Poxnora and I as wandering if anyone could send me some gryffin battlegroups I'm not really sure what kinda spells and relics i should use despite 2x hammer strike and might of the Ironfist

2. Iskandak

Iskandak The King of Potatoes

Noone responds apparently so I'll give my oppinion.
    Full wings bgs atm arent up to date. With Griffin Perch and a few of the better wings you can make a fine bg, but I'd suggest some other dwarves or stuff to complement it.

3. Sokolov

Sokolov The One True Cactuar Octopi

4. Iskandak

5. Sokolov

You are right, that one is pretty old, don't know why it showed up first in my search.

6. Iskandak

Ill post a bg tomorrow i was using before the boost change. Since then i havent rly used it

7. Sokolov

Let me know if you have any recommendations :D

8. Iskandak

Dwarven handler with boost: beast in upgrade line 2 :p
    The discussion we had before boost change we had was they were a little low on dmg. You changed them, which was nice. But now with boost not giving them a large boost. It leaves them a little behind. They basically need a support unit imo. :p

9. Iskandak

Dwarven handler: base the same

Upgrade line 1: commander and the 2 current construct based things
    Line 2: boost beast and boost construct.
    Basically you can choose what he supports.

Regal presence and commander are kind of battling it out in my mind. (in which I prefer the new commander more)

Edit: this has to do with boost giving health alrdy as well

10. Anotherblackman

Anotherblackman I need me some PIE!

Run the griffins rider at the tailwind barrage 3 build and proceed to win through deploying it.

Cause that's what wings are now apparently.

11. Iskandak

12. Sokolov

Sounds reasonable.