Young Turks reveal the truth about USA Police Violence and it's roots.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by BurnPyro, Dec 15, 2015.

1. BurnPyro

BurnPyro Forum Royalty

Better gun that guy who has a knife down in the street with a gang of cops, like hunters shooting an animal, because "we can't take that chance". (note that they'd already shot him once, a few moments earlier, before they feel like emptying their clips into the fella.

USA police showing us once more how incompetent they are at doing actual policework.

Shoot to kill, not shoot to stop the suspect. Brilliant training. Brilliant legislation.

Last edited: Dec 15, 2015
  2. BurnPyro

BurnPyro Forum Royalty

And some more, a similar case. Guy armed with a knife vs a gang of cops, 0-2 now.

Clips emptied in both videos, because why not. Obviously both of these men couldn't be stopped in any other way than pumping them full of lead.

Honestly, as an aspiring cop, I find this is beyond disgusting. Serve and protect.

3. BurnPyro

BurnPyro Forum Royalty

More broadway performance by USA's finest.

Note that the police claimed he had a gun, can't be sure (it's not on the video). But again, emptying their clips while the guy crawling on the ground. This is more controversial, if he did have a gun obviously their lives are in danger (contrary to the knife situations above). And I accept that it's a more stressed situation than above. But again, did you need to empty your clips in the guy? I mean honestly, why don't we give cops semi-automatic rifles and hollow points if we just want them to kill the people they're shooting? Higher quality and quantity of bullets, less chance that the suspects get away with it, right?

Just *mindblowing*

As a european, just mindblowing.

Just as a reference to what non-gun nuts do

http://www.thewire.com/global/2012/05/german-police-used-only-85-bullets-against-people-2011/52162/