Zombie BG help

Discussion in 'Forsaken Wastes' started by stu king, Sep 19, 2017.

1. stu king

stu king The King of Potatoes

Hi everyone i recently started playing pox again, i had a UD spider bg which wasn't working out to good haha. i forged all the runes i had and was trying to make a Zombie bg as cheap as possible as i didn't have many shards, this is what i made.
    [​IMG]
    I know its not great atm, i was wondering what runes i should save up for and include.
    Thanks for any help

Attached Files:

2. kalasle

kalasle Forum Royalty

Buy the Dead Meat deck for 5k gold as soon as you get the chance. It has Coragh and Zombie Rotwrapper in it, and both of those are great. After that, start investing your gold in ST decks (Dancers in the Snow) and sharding those. You can find both of these decks under the "Decks" tab in the Marketplace.

As for the deck as it stands --

CUT

Bonecrusher -- too flimsy for its cost
    Necrotaur -- bulky and awkward, and although it's better than a lot of people assume, there's better
    Infected Zombie -- not a good champ unless it is coming out of Pile

Corpse Collection -- weak spell, doesn't do enough, and you don't need what it does

Corpse-a-Pult -- I can see running two Piles, but the second Pult is too much when you should be playing champs instead

ADD

Coragh -- incredible zombie, incredible champ regardless, durable and dangerous

Hungry Dead -- wonderful space control spell, and does excellent damage if you can pin things inside of it

Bone Circle Staff -- anti-summon tool, decent equipment otherwise, very resilient because of the bouncing
    Enervating Collar -- helps you kill stuff with spot Dispel

ELSARIN VEX -- never build a FF deck without a Warbanner, especially a deck that wants the bonus stats as much as zombies

stu king likes this.
  3. stu king

Great mate thanks! i was planning on buying the avatar and getting the warbanner that way but turns out i already had the avatar but no warbanner haha