Zombie bg players?

Discussion in 'Forsaken Wastes' started by 0wn3ddude, Dec 6, 2016.

1. 0wn3ddude

0wn3ddude New Member

good day fellow poxnorians,

i was wondering if there are still any zombie players out there? I recently created a new zombie bg and i was wondering if people have some tips or want to share their bg. Also this thread is open for discussions. Feel free to share your opinion!

happy poxing!
    0wn3ddude

P.S.
    i want to share my bg but i'm a forum newb and i don't know how to share an image of my bg

2. kalasle

kalasle Forum Royalty

Just make a jpg of it, or fill the thing out in Poxbase if you can. Print Screen your rune manager, paste the imagine into mspaint, crop out the BG section, and then paste that directly into the text box for the forums.

3. SireofSuns

SireofSuns I need me some PIE!

I am by no means a master of Zombies, but this is what I currently am running. The style is very simple: Wait till you have a bunch of zombies out, kill something to swarm it. Repeat as necessary.
    FW BRAINS bg.png

4. SireofSuns

Another way to get the image is to use something like: "ScreenGrab!"
    It's fairly easy to use, though I use it on FireFox, and I'm not sure it exists for other browsers.

5. 0wn3ddude

0wn3ddude New Member

ah thanks guys! i figured it out, here's my current zombie bg zombie bg.jpg

6. SireofSuns

Looks pretty good, how have you been doing with it?

First, stuff I'd remove:
    I'd take out Mairdreth and one Corrupted Ancient. Mairdreth just isn't really worth it normally, and 2x Corrupted Guardian isn't good for the cost.
    Unless of course, you're trying to build a non-cheap-meat Zombie bg (which is generally the norm).