Future of PoxNora Discussion

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by KTCAOP, Nov 3, 2019.

1. newsbuff

newsbuff Forum Royalty

I'm also a UE4 developer

aseryen and Markus422 like this.
  2. elvenbl4de

elvenbl4de The King of Potatoes

long live poxnora! been playing for 15 years, cant see what the next years hold for this niche niche game <3

aseryen likes this.
  3. aseryen

aseryen I need me some PIE!

I have a lot of paper prototypes but nothing in UE4. So far I have a few 3D models made that I need to rig and get imported into UE4, then I can put some logic to everything and start working on some game modes.

Having a vertical slice is my goal end of the summer/2020 so that, if anything Ill have a playable portfolio

4. themacca

themacca Master of Challenges

5. aseryen

6. chickenpox2

chickenpox2 I need me some PIE!

7. aseryen

Octopiv4 insta mostly atm as that’s where they post frequently. I’m not sure which dev is who but it looks to be that there is a significant amount of collaboration going on; haven’t been able to tell if this is for the art book alone or a combination of future development for Poxnora:XYZ

As for speculation on if they franchise, that was mentioned by a dev as a possibility in response to a player asking about some of the community created content.

8. aseryen

Also have to take some of the things I say with a grain of salt
    Octopiv4 on Instagram releases the highest renders of Rune art the community has had access to; and also updates on the next-gen Pox game developed within UE4

As the post stated; there are 3 developers, and they’re looking for potential hires. I’m not saying at all they’ve reached out to me, I would rather be proactive and have what I think I can bring to the table.

Xzablaz likes this.
  9. aseryen

...Have you seen Pox’s competition?

MTG: Legends is going to be a CCG:Gauntlet remake...and Amazon is making a SnailGames/UE4 mod and trying to pass it off as original*sigh*