Black Lives Matter are defending murderers and drug dealers.

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Heart, Apr 7, 2016.

1. Heart

Heart I need me some PIE!

Let me begin with saying, that I am a Saint Louis resident. Ferguson is only 20 minutes away from me. I live in the thick and the thin of the Black Lives movement. I see it everyday, I remember the protests and riots only a year ago happening just down the road from my home. Many people do not live in the community that I live in, around the types of people I live around. They don't understand. When they see something like black lives matter, they assume it's strictly a puritan movement seeking justice for wrongdoing.

I will tell you right now, from first hand experience that it is not. Yes, there are members who promote good ideas, and who are really struggling for a better tomorrow. Yet they are drowned out unfortunately by the unthinking majority. There is a large, (VERY LARGE) criminal population in the United States, and parts of that population, are using the Black Lives Matter movement as a way to protect themselves from justice. I'm talking of course about the gang culture, and the drug culture, who target themselves for reconciliation for their actions. But now, any gangbanging thug can raise their arms up and shout POLICE BRUTALITY while they resist arrest. I've seen it happen with my own eyes.

Criminals sacrifice the certainty of their innocence when they are suspected of a crime. They are clearly given their Miranda rights "You have the right to remain silent. You have the right to have counsel present. If you cannot afford counsel, you will be provided one by the government. Anything you say can be used against you in court."