List of themes in KF

Discussion in 'K'Thir Forest' started by xezno, Jan 10, 2015.

1. xezno

xezno I need me some PIE!

Disclaimer: I am a noob so PLEASE help correct where I am way off base and also help to fill in the gaps.

Added link to most recent thread over theme by simply clicking on name of theme. Added "Area of focus" and "What this theme needs" to keep things as straight-forward as possible. Sok said he is starting his review of themes next week so if we can generate some solid and conscious information on a few of these themes, then maybe we can help shape their direction.

Archer
    Area of focus: Class: Archer, Range, DoT
    What this theme needs:
    - More access to counters of Arroweater (currently only Volley Leader/Rain of Arrows) and Elusive (Murder, any archer with precision).
    - Defense mechanism that is thematic (access to some kind of Grant: Feflex, Aid: Defense, or Command: Block, archers often hid behind giant shields)
    Idea:
    Archer Commander
    Upgrade set 1: Commander 2, Command: Charge (only 2 options both centered on Offense)
    Upgrade set 2: Boost 2, Command: Block (only 2 options both centered on Defense)

Helps the theme out both in def and dealing with things like Arroweater by amplifying rain of arrows or head on if Command: Charge is chosen. I was going to put no upgrades but I know that is still being talked about.

Bard
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Beast
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Centaur
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

De'lim
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Elf
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Fae
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Garu
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Magic Amp
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Ranger
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Spirit
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Tortun FF KF
    Area of focus:
    What this theme needs:

Tree