popularity contest aka <C>ouncil

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by only, Mar 21, 2014.

1. Senshu

Senshu Administrator Octopi

You have nailed it Xiape 100 fictional forum points. We are looking for people who will represent the factions and represent split factions that include that one faction.

SavageFang and DarkJello like this.
  2. kilo

kilo New Member

I think this is a wonderful idea.

As the old saying goes, all politics are local. This is no different. The success or failure will depend on the quality of the individual involved.

Since the number of people involved will be ~8, I have a high degree of confidence that the individuals selected will be rational enough to add value to DOG's development process.

Look, I'm a product manager for a software firm. It can not be underestimated the value of gathering feedback from customers. Believe me on that. Ultimately, though, it's a sourcing mechanism. Keep in mind that the <C> won't be involved in the filtering part. Therefore as long as DOG does a great job structuring the conversation around a sourcing process rather than filtering, this will be nothing but a success.

For more info on the filtering-vs-sourcing dynamic, take a look at a little article I wrote about it: http://krisgosser.com/product/#wide-narrow

Zenity and DarkJello like this.
  3. jeeperz2

jeeperz2 I need me some PIE!

+100

4. JazzMan1221

JazzMan1221 Better-Known Member