New player thoughts, and suggestions on bringing in a new player base

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ntmre, Jan 28, 2016.

1. ntmre

ntmre New Member

Hey guys,

I was looking over some of the forum topics, and I couldn't really find any topic aiming at this. I thought I might share suggestions, as someone recently getting back into Poxnora from 2010-ish. As to my suggestions, please feel free to disagree with them, as I am not an expert on financial structuring, or know the technical difficulties that you guys face.

1) Please get rid of the leveling/token system.

As playing competitively is the only way to realistically level champions, beginners will not be able to level up. I've gotten tokens from playing ranked, so I assume those who have been long time players don't have this problem, but they are probably the ones who need them least. Also, I think the whole token buying thing will only serve as another point of frustration for beginners throwing down lots of money, and realizing that they either have to spend more money to buy token packs, or do a whole bunch of repetitive solo campaigns with an unleveled bg.

2) Bring back Individual packs/boxes for each expansion

Players can research which mechanics/races they like best, and choose the expansion that is right for them

3) Give people Avatars and Banners for free.
    Pretty much everyone has a banner and an Avatar, just give the banners out as rewards for finishing the tutorial quests for each faction. I've been playing without buying an avatar, and as everyone else seems to have them, it honestly just feels like I'm required to pay more money for a default feature. Why not just make more avatars and sell Avatar packs?

4) Make daily quests faction-based only (you can keep the weekly ones the same), and have them all award more gold