New online competetive turn-based tactical customizable strategy game!

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by newsbuff, Mar 14, 2014.

1. doubtofbuddha

doubtofbuddha I need me some PIE!

I am still mad about the shimzar rarity drop rate changes so I have not played.

2. potatonuts

potatonuts I need me some PIE!

I have been getting ****ed on drops, not happy about it.

3. Kampel

Kampel I need me some PIE!

This game is fun!
    Many factions have so good artwork that i dont know which one to pick :p
    getting more wins with abyss

4. newsbuff

newsbuff Forum Royalty

Honestly when the game first came out, I didn't play it that much, even though I'm a dev...

But since adding the alternative generals and with the new expac (and battle pets!) I am really digging it and playing more. One of the things I always hated about Hearthstone was the same old hero powers for 2 years and pretty boring expansions that didn't add any significant new mechanics. I'm really happy with the more interesting design direction of Duelyst, by comparison.

Kampel likes this.
  5. Kampel

I dont understand pets, i crafted one and cant find it to add to my custom bg

6. newsbuff

newsbuff Forum Royalty

they're regular minion cards like anything else but you can't control them. they will auto move/attack at the start of each of your turns. they're generally undercost (i think there's a 3/3 for 1, for example).

7. potatonuts

Free gauntlet tickets plz :rolleyes:

8. Markoth

Markoth Lord Inquisitor

News are you the only Duelyst dev that plays pox or are there more? If so who is the best?

9. newsbuff

newsbuff Forum Royalty

I'm a low level engineer, so I don't personally know everyone in the company. I do know that the CTO has played pox, though (I have been harassing him to play it for years). But then again, he plays all tactics games as a matter of knowing his field ^_^

10. Kampel

OH you are a dev in Duelyst? nice