The Pox Nora Spotlight. This week with:RedDain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BansheeX, May 12, 2014.

1. BansheeX

BansheeX I need me some PIE!

[​IMG]

I hope you all had a nice weekend. Here is a new spotlight to start the week with.
    This week we have another veteran of the game hailing primarily from the K'thir Forest: RedDain.
    I´ll post his answers to the questions as a direct copy/paste since he decided to answer in this manner.

Name is Dan (part of the inspiration/basis for RedDain)... RedDain comes from a bunch of different places: 1) I have red hairs in my beard, when I grow a beard. 2) I am a commie. 3) I like to (virtually) eviscerate things, hence lots of blood. 4) My name is Dan. 5) My first D&D character (1981!!) was a dwarf named Dain, after the character in Tolkein's Lore.

I am originally from the Northeastern US, have lived in Japan, Denmark, and elsewhere, and now live in the Northeastern US again.

I am a lecturer, researcher, instructor at a large university.

I am 43 years old.

I came across Pox via AdventureQuest - was playing it to pass the time and entertain my then quite young child. Saw the advertisement for Pox (back when they were advertising the 10 thousand dollar prize for tournament play. Thought "hey! I play lots of chess, and I've played lots of D&D and other such games, and AQ, while kinda fun, is actually pretty boring. I'll try this Pox thingy, and maybe get good enough to win some cash!!" And then... Sigh.

I have played on a reasonably regular basis since 2007, March.