A new trader

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tradepox, Nov 10, 2014.

1. tradepox

tradepox New Member

Hello Dear Pox Community!,

Yes for those who wonder... I am an alt and not saying who I am!

I work as front-end developer and honestly think poxbox can be made much better! (Yeah I use it too and does provide something great BUT). With that in mind I decided to make this my personal project and start a competition with poxbox! And based on what I can read this will be a much welcomed addition to the trade market.

The idea is a bit of poxbox meets poxbases smoothness. But since I am still in a very early stage I could easily hear out idea's that could maybe make poxbox the new tcgbay (wishful thinking!).

But really, what makes a good trader? And not only for the users but also make it viable to run considering todays market. Some of my idea's (and remember I am a programmer and I am smart but not an economics doctor (and probably most people aren't here)):

- Tier trading, Leg/LE vs CURE or maybe a tier per rarity and up/down tier penalties ? (Probably getting hate on this idea lol)
    - Auto login, instant trade opening.
    - Maybe no login/registration at all and return exces credits/nora's (Yep I think that is a cool currency name) in the form of serial codes that people need to save and can use later. (or even give to new players)
    - Direct, on site feedback on trade status or why a trade would fail.
    - Live price updates
    - Drag & Drop trading.

kalasle and Agirgis1 like this.
  2. Morfeas

Morfeas I need me some PIE!

inb4 Greens release Single Rune Store same day this guy opens his

Oldmaster and Kampel like this.
  3. Baskitkase

Baskitkase Forum Royalty

I hope you have success simply because a competitive environment is always best in the long run.

Things that I think are important to the user:
    • Perception of a fair trade and business practices (ie, non-predatory inflation)
    • Immediate transaction