About Rank system.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by NFix, May 3, 2014.

1. NFix

NFix Member

so. first at all. sorry for my english.

i started playing ranked games with unc 399.
    been played these games what u seen on the picture.
    if i calculate right. i had 3 lost and 8 won matches
    Today after the rank update my rank gone to Unc 416. im just curious unc rank gets higher if u go lower?
    Or there is no rule if u win more like what u lose u'll get higher rank? Srsly dont get it.

If anyone can tell me how its exactly works would be aweshome cus at this point there is no intrest to play ranked games if ure rank just goes down even if u win 80% of ure games.

[​IMG]

2. Schmacko

Schmacko I need me some PIE!

Its an ELOish system. When you look at your profile you have an experience number and this is what determines your rank. It goes up when you win and down when you lose. Greater disparity between your current experience and your opponents will cause your experience to go up or down more drastically depending on if you win or lose. So its most likely that if you went 8 and 3 your experience increased. However the rank also takes into account everyone else's experience. So if people near you moved up faster your rank could still fall slightly like you saw.

3. NFix

NFix Member

so its a personal / global rank system at once?
    i get XP for my opponents but ure Rank is depends on the global XP.
    its looks like the rank is in sync with the luck then.
    if u getting more higher ranked enemy more times than u have more chanche to get higher rank.
    But if u dont get these high ranked players so often and u only get lower ranked u're only way is to get lower ranked.

But lmk if im not right :D

4. Goyo

Goyo I need me some PIE!

if you have a meta BG, you should be on the rank your experience puts you on.

if you have a moderate BG then it's a mix of luck and experience.